Connect Me

twitterfacebookgoogle plus email

  Instagram View Biwas Bhattarai's profile on LinkedIn

Pun wins vice prez election

Oct 31, 2015- UCPN (Maoist) leader Nanda Kishor Pun has won the vice presidential election. Pun secured 325 of the total 547 votes cast at the election in Legislature Parliament. His rival,Nepali Congress’s Amiya Kumar Yadav received 212 votes. Ten votes were invalid. The formal announcement of Pun’s victory will be announced soon.

News from:Kathmandupost