Connect Me

twitterfacebookgoogle plus email

  Instagram View Biwas Bhattarai's profile on LinkedIn

CPN-UML Chair Oli elected in Jhapa-5 with a wide margin

Dec 10, 2017-Chairman of CPN-UML and Former Prime Minister K P Sharma Oli has been elected in Jhapa constituency-5 with a wide margin of 28,842 votes. 

Oli received 57,139 votes while his closest rival Khagendra Adhikari of Nepali Congress got 28,297 votes.
After sweeping most of the constituencies and taking lead in the counting under proportional representation category, CPN-UML Chair Oli is most likely to take the leadership of the soon-to-be-formed left-alliance government. 
Left alliance has already won three other constituencies of Jhapa while RPP's Rajendra Lingden has also emerged victorious with the left bloc’s backing defeating NC's former general secretary Krishna Prasad Sitaula. 
Maoist Centre's Ram Karki defeated NC's Biswo Prakash Sharma, UML's L P Sawa Limbu defeated NC's Deuman Debe and  UML's Pabitra Niraula Kharel is leading with 11,000 votes against NC's Uddwab Thapa in Jhapa-2.